Comfort Keepers Awards 2017

We had another wonderful ceremony for the 2017 Comfort Keepers Awards at Killaschee Home, Naas. These Stars Awards are organized to honour the contributions of our excellent carers and give us the opportunity to recognize and appreciate their hard work and commitment throughout the year. It also lets us let our hair down and have an annual night of fun and community. 

Elaine Doherty was named our Carer of the Year 2017. This award was given in appreciation of her outstanding work and dedication throughout the year and the way in which she goes above and beyond to deliver the highest quality of care possible. We are delighted that Elaine will be heading to Texas USA to represent us at the Comfort Keepers International Awards. 

The full list of 2017 winners are:

Client Care Coordinator

Sinead Coyne (North East Office)

Client Services Manager

Chris Murphy (Cork)

HR Person of the Year

Teri Quinn (HR)

Department of the Year

Operations Department

Team of the Year

Midlands Office (Tullamore covering Westmeath, Offaly and Longford)

Learner of The Year 

Caroline Baker (South Dublin)

Reviewer of The Year 

Johanna Clarke (Meath & North East Office)

Employee of the Year 

Sinead Gorham (Finance)

Carer of the Year 

Elaine Doherty (South Dublin)

Runner Up

Ivy Cooke (Galway) & Ann-Marie Twomey (Cork)

2017 was another amazing year full of shining Comfort Keepers stars!